IND vs AUS: Great Knock by Virat, but Australia won the 3rd T20I

Mitchell Swapson’s variations and Adam Zampa’s control on a used SCG pitch threw India’s 187 target on the track and defeated them 3–0 in the T20I series. Svepson did not make a single boundary and took out three of India’s top five, while in the 18th over. Senior legspinner Zampa effectively beat Chase by taking the top lead from last match winner and finisher Hardik Pandya.

Virat Kohli was abused at least three times. A day where the fielding of both sides changed from simple to extraordinary. But he could not convert in his 61-ball 85 in an effort to win the match. Kohli sparked some artificial excitement after a brief knock of Shardul Thakur and Washington Sundar at the start of batting Andrew Tye.

It was the pair of Matthew Wade and Glenn Maxwell, who determined Australia’s victory. And punished a dull Indian side with their muscles and newness. Wade’s innings could have been cut in under 50. With India reviewing a timely not-out LBW decision by left-arm fast bowler T Natarajan to pause in front of the opener. Wade scored his second success by scoring a career-best 80 off 53 balls. Maxwell, who got at least two lives, struck out his trademark trick shots for 54 off 36 balls. Natarajan once again proved the point of difference in India’s attack. Winning again in Australia on death, but Swapson and Zampa eventually saved the day for them.

Also Read: IND vs AUS: Virat replies MeToo to Fan Poster of missing MS Dhoni

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: